Heart’s Dance

I think what we have is like a whirlwind romance
So fast, so sudden, so intense like a fierce dance
Full of love, of life, I almost can’t understand
But I’ve fallen in love so deeply when you held my hand

What we do have is like a circle’s completion
I never thought I could feel such intense passion
Your kiss set me on fire. I want to be consumed
But I love you though I didn’t want to assume

You took a part of my heart and held on to it
Without your presence, I feel lost and incomplete
It’s really a wonder how you did this to me
It’s really a wonder how I let it be

There had been others but then no one was like you
No one has ever affected me like you do
Only you had convinced me to take a chance
Only you had made me say yes to this heart’s dance…

Leave a Reply

