Fragments

image

I want to sleep beside you

To feel your arms wrapped around my waist

To feel your heat comforting the coldness in my heart

But you are gone, like dust

Scattered fragments of a beautiful memory

I want to give you my heart

But you left without saying goodbye

You went cold, not telling me why

Maybe I have to let you go

Although you’ve never been mine…

(I’m not really used to composing free verse poems but as inspiration hit me, and probably the effect of the surprisingly cold weather, I created one.)

3 thoughts on “Fragments

Leave a Reply

