New Year, New Writing Phase

image

karenswhimsy.com/public-domain-images/pictures-of-books/images/pictures-of-books-1.jpg

I swore to myself that I would finish my second run of editing this current novel I’m working on before the year ends. I did it. It was the reading it out loud phase. I caught few errors. I even deleted the boring parts and revised a lot with the help of my trusted friend/critic. I had to stop working on the sequel because I need to focus on editing this and even the whole plotline changed. It nullifies my previous sequels. It’s even a trilogy… awww. Now I have to rewrite them again. Everything. I will… soon.

Not that I’m complaining. It was my fault. I hurried the story. I just wanted to write and write without thinking through the whole story. Maybe because I’d written it when I was in my junior and senior years in college–which has nothing to do with writing–and my schedules were kind of hectic.

But no regrets. I had fun in the process. I don’t mind how many bondpapers and inks I have to waste throughout the years of my writing. I enjoyed everything. From cultivating the idea “what if…” until the tiring process of revision and editing.

I’ll probably let it rest for few days then I’ll deal with the finishing touches.

I hope, then, I can finally share it to the world…

One thought on “New Year, New Writing Phase

  1. Good luck with your project. Maybe the sense of renewal in the new year can serve as the inspiration to keep going. That is sometimes the hardest, but most important, step.
    –JW

Leave a Reply

