Book Lover

image

Every time I buy a new book, my mother tells me I already have a lot so why am I buying for more? That was such a ridiculous questions. I will never stop buying books or ebooks especially if I love the author.

I read basically by author. I will buy every book of that author/s. I like collecting.

Then when my mother saw me writing or editing, she will ask me why do I have to write? I already have a lot of books. Well, writing a book is a whole lot different from just having books. And finishing a book is the most fulfilling thing for me. Especially when your readers will tell you, you evoke emotions in them.

I have written 4 novels, all remained unpublished. I just finished revising my 2nd one with the hope of being published but I have to do a lot of work. I don’t even know if there’s a publishing house in my country that may have interest in my kind of writing.

But being unpublished doesn’t stop me from writing. I’ll go back to it soon although my so-called writing break is not a really a break. I can’t help myself from opening my novel’s document and just browse through it.

2 thoughts on “Book Lover

Leave a Reply

