How Writing Became My World

I love reading but only since High School. And it’s because of Harry Potter books. Since then, I started to read widely, from genre to genre and I began collecting books. Only by 2002 I started writing. Poems were my first outlet until after I got bored of it, I decided to try novels. How far fetched it was for me and ambitious too, thinking it was easy.

Damn, it was not. My first attempt was with my best friend. It was a failure. There was nothing out of ordinary in it. It remained unfinished until now.

Then there was this guy, a good friend of mine too, who asked me to help him. He wanted to write a novel inspired by his own love story. But the setting is medieval. He asked me to write the love story while he will take care of the action. It was fun, really, until a minor character in that story sparked my mind.

Then I started writing, creating my own fantasy world. It started as a short story but became a full blown novel. From 2004 to 2006, I wrote it, edited and edited it. Then it inspired 3 more novels. I ‘m revising the second novel now. And so here I am, talking about it.

With this guy I helped, I don’t know if he finished the book because we went to college and never heard of him. But thanks to his ideas, writing became my world.

And now, I’m thinking of posting my unpublished novels here, chapter by chapter.  I would rather hear a feedback than to have it on my bookshelves, only read by few colleagues and friends.

3 thoughts on “How Writing Became My World

Leave a Reply

