Won’t Admit

I am empty, except that I won’t admit

My love for you is a crime I had commit

But it died with the years, together with my heart’s third death

I’ve waited for you to come back and I didn’t regret

You made me happy, yes I must say

But I should have never met you that day

I should have not let you start the play

So I won’t be begging you to stay

You can’t stay but you said you’ll return

I waited because you made my world turn

But I fell down and pain did burn

You and our memories, I’ll scorn

But my mistakes I won’t repeat

Despite how you made my heart beat

I really want you to go, just quit

Though I’m empty but won’t admit

Leave a Reply

